Judging Criteria – 2024 Boomerangs

Judging Criteria

The Criteria for Transformation:




A new way of thinking in the use of Digital that helps transform a brand,
business, organization, or market. Beyond being first in the market, we
look for ingenuity that leads to sustaining, breakthrough, or disruptive



Innovation that goes unnoticed cannot transform brands. Creativity is key
to making it relevant to the market. We look for ideas and craftsmanship
(art+copy+code) that bring meaning to innovation so it becomes irresistible.



The effectiveness of a campaign, program, or execution that achieves the objectives
set for the business. We look for attributable impact to market performance and/or
society, measuring “metrics that really matter.”


General Eligibility Guidelines

1. The Boomerang Awards are open to DMAP and non-DMAP member organizations.
2. Entrant organizations must be duly registered businesses in the Philippines.
3. Entries must have been active between May 1, 2023 and June 30, 2024 to be qualified.
4. Each entry should be submitted by only one party (agency, client, publisher, or startup) in one category. If the same entry is submitted by more than one party, only the first entry will be accepted.
5. All submitted entries may be used for any purpose by the Boomerang Awards and/or DMAP, including, but not limited to, promotions and awards database.